### MIZORAM LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY

#### **BULLETIN PART I**

(Brief Record of Proceedings)

(10:30 A.M.)

No. 27 Friday, 4<sup>th</sup> October, 1985.

# 1. QUESTIONS

Starred Questions Nos. 54 to 58 were orally answered with supplementaries thereto.

# 2. ADOPTION OF RULES COMMITTEE REPORT

Shri ZAIREMTHANGA member of the Rules Committee moved to adopt the First Report of the Rules Committee which he has presented to the House on 26<sup>th</sup> September, 1985 after making minor modifications. The House adopted the Report.

## 3. PRESENTATION OF REPORT

Shri LALHMINGTHANGA, Chairman Privilege Committee presented to the House the First Report of the Privilege Committee.

#### 4. PRIVATE MEMBERS' BUSINESS

Resolutions.

(1) Shri J.THANGHUAMA, moved the following resolution standing in his name-

"This Assembly is of the opinion that one platoon of the MAP be posted at Vairengte to meet any eventualities."

Members participated in the discussion are:-

- (1) Shri Rochhunga Ralte
- (2) Shri Zalawma
- (3) Shri K.L.Lianchia
- (4) Shri Lal Thanhawla, Chief Minister

Shri J.Thanghuama, move of the resolution with the leave of the House withdraw his resolution.

(2) Shri K.BIAKCHUNGNUNGA moved resolution standing jointly with Shri K.L.Lianchia, as follows-

"This Assembly resolves that the distribution of Famine Relief Scheme should be need based, on equitable basis, and by the proper agencies."

The following members took part in the discussion-

- (1) Shri Zalawma,
- (2) Shri Saikapthianga
- (3) Shri K.L.Lianchia
- (4) Shri Rochhunga Ralte
- (5) Shri F.Lalramliana
- (6) Shri Lalhmingthanga
- (7) Shri Liansuama, Minister of State
- (8) Shri Zosiama Pachuau
- (9) Shri Sainghaka, Minister
- (10) Shri Lal Thanhawla, Chief Minister

The resolution was put to the vote of the House as was lost.

(3) Shrimati K.THANSIAMI moved resolution standing in her name as follows-

"This Assembly resolves that funds allotted under I.R.D.P., N.R.E.P. and S.M.F. should be utilized in order to achieve the objective set out by the Government of India in compliance with the norms and procedures laid down thereof."

The following members participated in the discussion-

- (1) Shri J.Thanghuama
- (2) Shri Zalawma
- (3) Shri Lalhmingthanga
- (4) Shri Hiphei, Minister of State
- (5) Shri K.Biakchungnunga
- (6) Shri Liansuama, Minister of State
- (7) Shri Rokamlova, Minister
- (8) Shri Lal Thanhawla, Chief Minister

The resolution was put to the vote of the House and was lost.

(4) Shri ZALAWMA moved resolution standing in his name as follows-

"This Assembly is of the opinion that the Kolasib Town Hall be named "TAITESENA HALL."

Shri Rokamlova, Minister spoke for a few words in favour of the resolution. The Resolution was put to the vote of the House and was passed unanimously.

# <u>5:43 P.M.</u>

The House was adjourned till 10:30 A.M. on Monday, the  $7^{\text{th}}$  October, 1985.

L.C.THANGA

Secretary